Was it a penalty kick for Atletico? Marcio Resende analyzes Marcos Rocha’s contact from Palmeiras – Rádio Itatiaia

One of many controversial strikes within the 1-1 draw between Atletico and Palmeiras, this Sunday, in Mineirao, for the eighth spherical of the Brazilian Championship, was Hulk’s shot, which touched the arm of right-back Marcos Rocha, within the sixteenth minute of the second half. For Itatiaia’s arbitration commentator Marcio Resende de Freitas, there was no penalty.

After the Hulk’s kick, the ball deflected off the foot of defender Gustavo Gómez and hit Marcos Rocha’s arm.

“In Marcos Rocha’s motion, the blow was so intense that it deflected off Gomez’s boot, deflected off his (Rocha’s) physique and hit his arm. When there’s a deflection, the protocol is totally different. There was no penalty kick,” defined Marcio Resende de Freitas, former FIFA referee.

Atletico’s subsequent match can be on Wednesday, at 9:30 pm, in opposition to Corinthians, in Sao Paulo, within the second spherical of the Spherical of 16 of the Brazilian Cup. Within the first leg, in Belo Horizonte, Gallo gained 2-0.

For the Brazilian championship, Atlético will return to the sphere on Saturday, 6:30 pm, within the Parque do Sabella, in Uberlandia, in opposition to rival Cruzeiro.

Be part of the Itatiaia neighborhood on Whatsapp and obtain the principle information of the day straight in your cellular phone.
Click on right here and register.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *